Special Event

Beard on Books

An all-encompassing ode to dessert, Susan Meisel's New York Sweets shows off the best of what the Big Apple's bakeshops have to offer. Complete with tantalizing recipes, this gastronomic guide takes you on a sugar-filled tour of the city's most delectable desserts, tasting treats from one neighborhood to the next.

Related Info:

BEARD ON BOOKS is an ongoing monthly literary series featuring readings and discussions with some of the food world’s most celebrated authors. Acqua Panna and S.Pellegrino waters, Lavazza Coffee, tea from Tea Forté, and Valrhona Chocolate will be served. Refreshments will be provided by Sarabeth's. Guests are also welcome to bring a brown-bag lunch. Suggested donation $20. Free admission for students.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 07.16.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Suggested donation: $20 for nonstudents
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2016

S M T W T F S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.01.2016
 
Taste of Tuscany Fri, 04.01.2016
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
San Juan Sizzle Tue, 04.05.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.06.2016
 
NYC Wed, 04.06.2016
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 04.08.2016
 
French Flair Fri, 04.08.2016
 
Celebrate Harlem Sat, 04.09.2016
 
Orlando, FL Sat, 04.09.2016
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
East Coast Revival Mon, 04.11.2016
 
Boston Tue, 04.12.2016
 
 
 
Virginia Spring Supper Thu, 04.14.2016
 
 
Taste of Charlotte Sat, 04.16.2016
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Small Towns, Big Flavors Mon, 04.18.2016
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.19.2016
 
Charleston, SC Wed, 04.20.2016
 
French Elegance Wed, 04.20.2016
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.23.2016
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
Maine Farmhouse Supper Mon, 04.25.2016
 
 
 
Nashville Thu, 04.28.2016
 
Progressive Mexican Thu, 04.28.2016
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam