Yoshi Tome
Scott Whitman
Dinner

Japanese Spring Bloom

Proprietor/Sake Sommelier Yoshi Tome

Sushi Ran, Sausalito, CA

Scott Whitman

Sushi Ran, Sausalito, CA

Touted as one of the best sushi restaurants in the Bay Area and a perennial favorite of San Francisco food critics, Sausalito’s Sushi Ran delights diners with a delectable fusion of Japanese and Pacific cuisine. Join us for a taste of proprietor Yoshi Tome and chef Scott Whitman’s inventive fare, along with exceptional sake pairings.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Cherrywood-Smoked Hamachi with Pickled Daikon and Yuzu–Truffle Sauce
    • Mock Takoyaki with Miso–Mustard Sauce
    • Pressed Spinach with Lemon, Shiso, and Black Sesame Dressing
    • Seasonal Nama Sake Tastings
  • Dinner

    • Pacific Albacore Crudo with Tamarind Jam, Crystal Lettuce, and Chiles
    • Tedorigawa Kinka Daiginjo Nama Sake NV
    • Grilled Yari Ika with Smoked Citrus Sabayon, Pepper Powder, and Hazelnuts
    • Dassai Junmai Daiginjo Nigori Sake NV 
    • Snow White Peach with Marcona Almonds, Aged Chèvre, Strawberries, Poppy Seeds, and Kombu Essence
    • Amabuki Junmai Ginjo Nama Strawberry Blossom Sake NV
    • Kurobuta Pork Kakuni with Fiddlehead Ferns, Baby Bok Choy, and Jidori Egg
    • Kuromatsu Hakushika Junmai Ginjo Sake NV
    • Fire-Roasted Big-Eye Tuna with Asparagus, Pickled Currants, Sea Beans, and Black Garlic
    • Dewazakura Omachi Junmai Ginjo Sake NV
    • Coconut Mochi Cake with Kinako Caramel and Cardamom Gelato
    • Ozeki Hana Fuga Junmai Sparkling Sake NV

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 05.17.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam