Yoshi Tome
Scott Whitman
Dinner

Japanese Spring Bloom

Proprietor/Sake Sommelier Yoshi Tome

Sushi Ran, Sausalito, CA

Scott Whitman

Sushi Ran, Sausalito, CA

Touted as one of the best sushi restaurants in the Bay Area and a perennial favorite of San Francisco food critics, Sausalito’s Sushi Ran delights diners with a delectable fusion of Japanese and Pacific cuisine. Join us for a taste of proprietor Yoshi Tome and chef Scott Whitman’s inventive fare, along with exceptional sake pairings.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Cherrywood-Smoked Hamachi with Pickled Daikon and Yuzu–Truffle Sauce
    • Mock Takoyaki with Miso–Mustard Sauce
    • Pressed Spinach with Lemon, Shiso, and Black Sesame Dressing
    • Seasonal Nama Sake Tastings
  • Dinner

    • Pacific Albacore Crudo with Tamarind Jam, Crystal Lettuce, and Chiles
    • Tedorigawa Kinka Daiginjo Nama Sake NV
    • Grilled Yari Ika with Smoked Citrus Sabayon, Pepper Powder, and Hazelnuts
    • Dassai Junmai Daiginjo Nigori Sake NV 
    • Snow White Peach with Marcona Almonds, Aged Chèvre, Strawberries, Poppy Seeds, and Kombu Essence
    • Amabuki Junmai Ginjo Nama Strawberry Blossom Sake NV
    • Kurobuta Pork Kakuni with Fiddlehead Ferns, Baby Bok Choy, and Jidori Egg
    • Kuromatsu Hakushika Junmai Ginjo Sake NV
    • Fire-Roasted Big-Eye Tuna with Asparagus, Pickled Currants, Sea Beans, and Black Garlic
    • Dewazakura Omachi Junmai Ginjo Sake NV
    • Coconut Mochi Cake with Kinako Caramel and Cardamom Gelato
    • Ozeki Hana Fuga Junmai Sparkling Sake NV

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 05.17.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

April 2016

S M T W T F S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
Vail, CO Fri, 04.01.2016
 
Taste of Tuscany Fri, 04.01.2016
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
San Juan Sizzle Tue, 04.05.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 04.06.2016
 
NYC Wed, 04.06.2016
 
Palm Desert, CA Fri, 04.08.2016
 
French Flair Fri, 04.08.2016
 
Celebrate Harlem Sat, 04.09.2016
 
Orlando, FL Sat, 04.09.2016
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
East Coast Revival Mon, 04.11.2016
 
Boston Tue, 04.12.2016
 
 
 
Virginia Spring Supper Thu, 04.14.2016
 
 
Taste of Charlotte Sat, 04.16.2016
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
Small Towns, Big Flavors Mon, 04.18.2016
 
Beltane in the Berkshires Tue, 04.19.2016
 
Charleston, SC Wed, 04.20.2016
 
French Elegance Wed, 04.20.2016
 
 
Dayton, OR Sat, 04.23.2016
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
Maine Farmhouse Supper Mon, 04.25.2016
 
 
 
Nashville Thu, 04.28.2016
 
Progressive Mexican Thu, 04.28.2016
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam