Jason Fox
Dinner

San Francisco Stunner

Jason Fox

Commonwealth, San Francisco

On its website, Commonwealth is described as a “progressive American restaurant,” a term that applies not only to its modern, ingredient-focused cuisine but also to its business model: ten dollars from the sale of every tasting menu is donated to local charities. Chef and co-owner Jason Fox (a JBF Award semifinalist) hails from San Francisco’s highly acclaimed Bar Tartine.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Foie Gras Bonbons
    • Cedar-Grilled Mussels with Black Garlic Crackers
    • Spot Prawn Tartare in Nasturtium Leaves
    • Champagne Marie Weiss Brut NV
  • Dinner

    • Sea Urchin with Corn Panna Cotta, Coastal Succulents, and Tomato Water Granita
    • ​Broc Cellars Cassia Grenache Rosé 2013
    • Scallops with Hearts of Palm, Popcorn Purée, Pea Greens, and Yuzu Kosho Milk
    • Broc Cellars Vine Starr Grenache Blanc 2013
    • Summer Vegetables with Brown Butter, Mushroom Dumplings, and Dashi
    • ​Broc Cellars Valdiguié 2013
    • Beeswax-Poached Sweetbreads with Porcini and Truffles
    • Broc Cellars Vine Starr Zinfandel 2013
    • Celery Sorbet with Verjus Soda
    • Mixed Berries with Flaxseed Granola and Goat’s Milk Yogurt
    • Broc Cellars Gamay Noir 2013
    • Wines generously donated by Broc Cellars.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 07.15.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam