JBF Awards

The 2014 James Beard Foundation Awards

The “Oscars of the food world” is getting louder! Our 2014 Awards theme, Sounds of the City, will celebrate the enduring relationship between music and food. From Nashville to New Orleans and Austin to Seattle, our lavish gala will highlight chefs from America’s favorite musical cities to create a delicious double bill of music and food. With JBF Award winner Ted Allen as the master of ceremonies and JBF Award winner and culinary icon Mario Batali leading the stellar team of chefs, this year’s event is sure to strike a high note.

JBF Dining Members $425
General Public $475
VIP starting at $1,500
VIP Table (seats 10) starting at $15,000​

The David H. Koch Theater at Lincoln Center
West 63rd Street at Columbus Avenue, NYC

Black-Tie Attire. For more information or to purchase tickets, please visit jamesbeard.org/awards or call the Awards box office at 914.231.6180.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 05.05.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The David H. Koch Theater map
  • Members $425 / General Public $475
  • 914.231.6180
 
 
 

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
Cinco de Mayo Thu, 05.05.2016
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.07.2016
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Harlem EatUp! Mon, 05.09.2016
 
Foraged Mushroom Feast Tue, 05.10.2016
 
 
Columbus, OH Thu, 05.12.2016
 
Bedford Luxury Thu, 05.12.2016
 
 
New Rocky Mountain Cuisine Sat, 05.14.2016
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Raleigh, NC Sun, 05.15.2016
 
 
Historic Lakefront Elegance Tue, 05.17.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Escape to Maui Thu, 05.19.2016
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Japanese Joint Mon, 05.23.2016
 
Bistro Elegance Tue, 05.24.2016
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 05.25.2016
 
Bubbles at the Beach Wed, 05.25.2016
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.26.2016
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam