Friends of James Beard Benefit Dinner

Amelia Island, FL

Fish-to-Fork Culinary Competition

Host Chef Daven Wardynski
​Omni Amelia Island Plantation, Amelia Island, FL

Tom Catherall
Here to Serve Restaurants, Atlanta

Eric Frischkorn
Jackson Family Fine Wines, Santa Rosa, CA

Richard Jones
Green Door Gourmet, Nashville

Zeke Mears
Bistro AIX, Jacksonville, FL

Bruce Moffett
Barrington’s Restaurant, Charlotte, NC

Omni Amelia Island Plantation is thrilled to host its first annual “Fish-to-Fork” culinary weekend in collaboration with the James Beard Foundation from May 15 – 17, 2014, benefiting the James Beard Foundation Scholarship Program. The resort is excited to partner with Jackson Family Fine Wines, Bacardi USA, and Amelia Angler Outfitters as official sponsors of the event.
 
Offering an unmatched “foodie” experience, including true farm-to-table and dock-to-dish specialties, one-of-a-kind dining opportunities and an interactive atmosphere, the resort will welcome six renowned chefs from across the country to showcase their skills with a fishing excursion and exciting culinary challenges. The chefs will ultimately be tested with a live vote from event guests on their favorite prepared dishes at the final chef showdown on Saturday, May 17, 2014 from 6 – 10 pm. Additional information is available at fish-to-fork.com.
 
Travel packages also are available for purchase now though May 15, 2014.
 
Fish-to-Fork Event Package:
2-night accommodations
Friday night dinner for two
Saturday lunch and wine pairing for two
Two tickets to Saturday night’s main event
 
The package price is $850 per room, based on double occupancy. To reserve, visit omnihotels.com/ameliaisland or call 904-261-6161.

Related Info:

If you’re interested in hosting a benefit or would like to learn more, please contact Diane Harris Brown at dhbrown@jamesbeard.org or 212.627.1128.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Sat, 05.17.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • Omni Amelia Island Plantation map
  • Members $50 / General Public $75
  • 904.432.1467
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam