Miles Thompson
Dinner

Los Angeles Hot Spot

Miles Thompson

Allumette, Los Angeles

At the tender age of 25, chef Miles Thompson is already revolutionizing the Los Angeles dining scene with his intriguing spin on avant-garde comfort food. Originally a pop-up concept, Thompson’s build-your-own-tasting-menu experience has matured into a sought-after restaurant offering progressive haute cuisine.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre

    • Crudités with Nori, Yogurt, and Buttermilk
    • Potato Chips with Smoked Whitefish, Persian Cucumbers, and Chives 
    • Torpedo Onion Panisse with Meyer Lemon Mustard, Hibiscus Onions, and Cilantro
    • Potato Salad with Furikake Aïoli, Parmigiano-Reggiano, and Katsuobushi
    • White Americano Cocktails with CapRock Bitters and Blackberries
  • Dinner

    • Kampachi with Palm Sugar Vinaigrette, Caper Salt, Bordelaise Cracker, Green Strawberries, and Cherry Tomatoes
    • Weingut Niklas Schiava 2011
    • Uni with Pistachio Panna Cotta, Pickled Grapes, Yuasa Shoyu, Spring Onions, and Radishes
    • La Marea Albariño 2011
    • Lamb Belly with Tsume, Fermented-and-Burnt Brassicas, Grenache Vinegar Marshmallow, and White Soy Watercress
    • Les Rocher des Violettes Cabernet Franc 2011
    • Pork Trotter Dashi with Egg Yolk, Farfallini, Lemon Zest, Hazelnuts, Kinome, and White Pepper
    • Cismontane Brewing Company Deciduous X.P.A. 
    • Cucumber–Condensed Milk Ice Cream with Quince Vinegar, Juniper Meringue, Chamomile Crème Fraîche, and Milk Chocolate–Chicory Feuillitine
    • Orchard Sour with CapRock Peach Brandy and Chamomile

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 05.21.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
Cinco de Mayo Thu, 05.05.2016
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.07.2016
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Harlem EatUp! Mon, 05.09.2016
 
Foraged Mushroom Feast Tue, 05.10.2016
 
 
Columbus, OH Thu, 05.12.2016
 
Bedford Luxury Thu, 05.12.2016
 
 
New Rocky Mountain Cuisine Sat, 05.14.2016
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Raleigh, NC Sun, 05.15.2016
 
 
Historic Lakefront Elegance Tue, 05.17.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Escape to Maui Thu, 05.19.2016
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Japanese Joint Mon, 05.23.2016
 
Bistro Elegance Tue, 05.24.2016
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 05.25.2016
 
Bubbles at the Beach Wed, 05.25.2016
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.26.2016
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam