Chef David Santos with his team in the James Beard House Kitchen
Deviled Eggs with Housemade Sriracha and Lonza
Smoked Tomato Soup with Tête Grilled Cheese
Lobster Roll with Butter–Brioche Foam, Charred Celery, and Pickled Onions
Cioppino with Sourdough Pudding, Oven-Dried Tomatoes, Crab, Mussels, and Clams
Steakhouse Steak > Charred Rib-Eye with Creamed Spinach and Forest Mushrooms
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Apple Pie with Glazed Apples, Cheddar Crumble, and Cinnamon Ice Cream
Lunch

Midwinter Lunch

David Santos

Louro, NYC

After rising through the ranks at Bouley and Per Se, David Santos gained his own cult following with his private supper club, Um Segredo, which he hosted from his apartment. Now at the helm of New York City's Louro, he serves up modern American cuisine that draws flavor from his Portuguese roots.

Event photos taken by Clay Williams.

Related Info:

Louro 

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Shrimp and Grits Fritters
    • Deviled Eggs with Housemade Sriracha and Lonza
    • Smoked Tomato Soup with Tête Grilled Cheese
  • Luncheon

    • Lobster Roll with Butter–Brioche Foam, Charred Celery, and Pickled Onions
    • Cioppino with Sourdough Pudding, Oven-Dried Tomatoes, Crab, Mussels, and Clams
    • Steakhouse Steak > Charred Rib-Eye with Creamed Spinach and Forest Mushrooms
    • Apple Pie with Glazed Apples, Cheddar Crumble, and Cinnamon Ice Cream
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 01.17.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $80 / General Public $95
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam