Chef David Santos with his team in the James Beard House Kitchen
Deviled Eggs with Housemade Sriracha and Lonza
Smoked Tomato Soup with Tête Grilled Cheese
Lobster Roll with Butter–Brioche Foam, Charred Celery, and Pickled Onions
Cioppino with Sourdough Pudding, Oven-Dried Tomatoes, Crab, Mussels, and Clams
Steakhouse Steak > Charred Rib-Eye with Creamed Spinach and Forest Mushrooms
Behind the scenes in the Beard House kitchen
Apple Pie with Glazed Apples, Cheddar Crumble, and Cinnamon Ice Cream
Lunch

Midwinter Lunch

David Santos

Louro, NYC

After rising through the ranks at Bouley and Per Se, David Santos gained his own cult following with his private supper club, Um Segredo, which he hosted from his apartment. Now at the helm of New York City's Louro, he serves up modern American cuisine that draws flavor from his Portuguese roots.

Event photos taken by Clay Williams.

Related Info:

Louro 

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Shrimp and Grits Fritters
    • Deviled Eggs with Housemade Sriracha and Lonza
    • Smoked Tomato Soup with Tête Grilled Cheese
  • Luncheon

    • Lobster Roll with Butter–Brioche Foam, Charred Celery, and Pickled Onions
    • Cioppino with Sourdough Pudding, Oven-Dried Tomatoes, Crab, Mussels, and Clams
    • Steakhouse Steak > Charred Rib-Eye with Creamed Spinach and Forest Mushrooms
    • Apple Pie with Glazed Apples, Cheddar Crumble, and Cinnamon Ice Cream
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 01.17.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $80 / General Public $95
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
Cinco de Mayo Thu, 05.05.2016
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.07.2016
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Harlem EatUp! Mon, 05.09.2016
 
Foraged Mushroom Feast Tue, 05.10.2016
 
 
Columbus, OH Thu, 05.12.2016
 
Bedford Luxury Thu, 05.12.2016
 
 
New Rocky Mountain Cuisine Sat, 05.14.2016
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Raleigh, NC Sun, 05.15.2016
 
 
Historic Lakefront Elegance Tue, 05.17.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Escape to Maui Thu, 05.19.2016
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Japanese Joint Mon, 05.23.2016
 
Bistro Elegance Tue, 05.24.2016
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 05.25.2016
 
Bubbles at the Beach Wed, 05.25.2016
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.26.2016
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam