Fabio Vivani, David Blonsky, and their team at the James Beard House
Coccoli with Prosciutto di Parma, Stracchino, Truffled Honey, and Herb Oil
Olive Oil, Charred Lemon, and Anchovy Cicheti with Parsley, Young Celery, Red Chiles, and Grilled Bread
Wagyu Beef Tartare with Marinated Pecorino, Spiced Peach Mostarda, and Crispy Potatoes
Tomato Gazpacho with Avocado, Sweet Corn, and Crispy Parmesan
Hamachi Crudo with Serrano Chiles, Spicy Balsamic, Native Forest Honey, Shaved Summer Truffles, and Crispy Shallots
Tomato Brûlée with Baby Greens, Burrata, Basil, Red Onion Marmalade, and Focaccia Toast
Squid Ink Linguini with Grilled Lobster, Koppert Cress Rock Chives, and Charred Lemon
Balsamic-Glazed Rack of Lamb with Sticky Potatoes and Fava Bean Salad
Dessert Duo > Bomboloni with Whiskey Caramel and Raspberry Chianti; and Warm Chocolate Butter Cake with Candied Hazelnuts and Hazelnut Gelato
Fabio Vivani, David Blonsky, and James Beard Foundation President Susan Ungaro
Dinner

Modern Mediterranean

Fabio Viviani

Siena Tavern, Chicago

David Blonsky

Dine|Amic Hospitality Group, Chicago

Inspired by the delicious simplicity of the dishes served in restaurants in Florence, former Top Chef contestant Fabio Viviani and chef David Blonsky have created a menu of lusty Mediterranean food that has Chicagoans craving another visit to Siena Tavern.

Event photos taken by Joan Garvin.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Coccoli with Prosciutto di Parma, Stracchino, Truffled Honey, and Herb Oil
    • Olive Oil, Charred Lemon, and Anchovy Cicheti with Parsley, Young Celery, Red Chiles, and Grilled Bread
    • Wagyu Beef Tartare with Marinated Pecorino, Spiced Peach Mostarda, and Crispy Potatoes
    • Tomato Gazpacho with Avocado, Sweet Corn, and Crispy Parmesan
  • Dinner

    • Hamachi Crudo with Serrano Chiles, Spicy Balsamic, Native Forest Honey, Shaved Summer Truffles, and Crispy Shallots
    • Tomato Brûlée with Baby Greens, Burrata, Basil, Red Onion Marmalade, and Focaccia Toast
    • Squid Ink Linguini with Grilled Lobster, Koppert Cress Rock Chives, and Charred Lemon
    • Balsamic-Glazed Rack of Lamb with Sticky Potatoes and Fava Bean Salad
    • Dessert Duo > Bomboloni with Whiskey Caramel and Raspberry Chianti; and Warm Chocolate Butter Cake with Candied Hazelnuts and Hazelnut Gelato
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Mon, 08.19.2013
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam