Ed Brown
Patrick Glennon
Jennifer Jasinski
Michael Kornick
Tedd Romero
Anani Lawson

Salmon Seduction

Presented by Skuna Bay Vancouver Island Craft Raised Salmon

Ed Brown

Restaurant Associates, NYC

Patrick “Paddy” Glennon

Santa Monica Seafood, Los Angeles

Award Winner

Jennifer Jasinski

Bistro Vendôme, Euclid Hall, and Rioja, Denver, CO

Michael Kornick

mk The Restaurant, Chicago

Pastry Chef Tedd Romero

Bardessono, Yountville, CA

Wine Director Anani Lawson

Bardessono, Yountville, CA

Sure, there are other fish in the sea, but are there any as beloved, versatile, and delicious as salmon? Join some of the best chefs from coast to coast for this dinner featuring Skuna Bay Pacific Salmon in its many delectable forms.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Cold-Smoked Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Parfaits with Salmon Pearls and Chives
    • Charred Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Belly with Parsley Coulis and Ricotta on Pumpernickel Toasts
    • Dory Fleet Whelk–California Swordfish Bacon Cornets with Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Roe
    • Lightly Cured Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon on Salmon Chicharrónes with Everything Bagel Flavors
  • Dinner

    • Red-Fleshed Apple–Cured Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon on Pickled Bosc Pears with Connelly Gardens Micro-Cilantro, Red Amaranth, and Yuzu–Truffle Vinaigrette
    • Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon Confit with White Sturgeon Caviar and Long Pepper
    • Pepper and Parsley–Crusted Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon with Garlic and Sage–Braised Snails, Celery Root Purée, and Leonardo Aged Balsamic
    • Roasted Skuna Bay Craft Raised Salmon with Colorado Lamb Merguez Sausage, Saffron Risotto, Romesco, and Olive Oil
    • Chocolate Torchon with Amaranth, Berry Jus, and Beet Ice Cream
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Thu, 02.06.2014
  • 7:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
Cinco de Mayo Thu, 05.05.2016
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.07.2016
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Harlem EatUp! Mon, 05.09.2016
 
Foraged Mushroom Feast Tue, 05.10.2016
 
 
Columbus, OH Thu, 05.12.2016
 
Bedford Luxury Thu, 05.12.2016
 
 
New Rocky Mountain Cuisine Sat, 05.14.2016
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Raleigh, NC Sun, 05.15.2016
 
 
Historic Lakefront Elegance Tue, 05.17.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Escape to Maui Thu, 05.19.2016
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Japanese Joint Mon, 05.23.2016
 
Bistro Elegance Tue, 05.24.2016
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 05.25.2016
 
Bubbles at the Beach Wed, 05.25.2016
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.26.2016
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam