Greens

From Scratch Sessions: Summer Cocktails

Junior Merino

The Liquid Chef, Inc., NYC

Join the James Beard Foundation Greens (foodies under 40) and Stonehenge Partners for the next workshop in our series, the From Scratch Sessions.

 

Master mixologist Junior Merino, a.k.a. the Liquid Chef, will share his secrets for making fabulous and creative summer cocktails. Guests will learn basic mixing techniques, as well as the art of creating a balanced yet innovative drink. After class is dismissed, we’ll enjoy our handiwork in the courtyard of 101W15.

Event photos taken by Jeffrey Gurwin. 

MENU

 

Dragonfly > Vodka, Pink Grapefruit, Aloe Vera, Dainzu Hibiscus Essence, Cointreau, Lime, and Liquid Nitrogen

El Angel > Tequila Blanco, Mezcal Blanco, Orange, Lime, Dried Hibiscus, and Junior Merino's Aleppo Pepper and Lime Rimmer

Kentucky Derby > Mint, Bourbon, St. Germain, Ginger Beer, Lime, Junior Merino's Roasted Apple and Toasted Spice Bitters, and Dainzu Elderflower and Ginger Essence

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 07.10.2013
  • 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
  • 101W15 map
  • Members $40 / General Public $50
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam