Greens

From Scratch Sessions

Cigar and Scotch Whisky Tasting at Nat Sherman Townhouse

Just in time for the return of crisp fall weather, we’re venturing inside the historic Nat Sherman Townhouse, where we will enjoy numerous nips of Scotch whisky and some fine cigars. Compass Box Whisky Co.’s David Bailey and Nat Sherman’s Michael Herklots will lead us through an array of these soulful spirits and smokes at this walk-around event. Delicious Scottish canapes will be provided by Highlands chef Chris Rendell.

 

Participants:

David Bailey, Compass Box Whisky Co.

Michael Herklots, Nat Sherman Townhouse, NYC

Chris Rendell, Highlands, NYC

Event photos taken by F. Martin Ramin.

MENU

  • Great King Street
  • Compass Box Oak Cross
  • Compass Box Spice Tree
  • Compass Box Peat Monster
  • Compass Box Hedonism

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Wed, 10.02.2013
  • 7:30 PM to 9:30 PM
  • Nat Sherman Townhouse map
  • Members $50 / General Public $60
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
Cinco de Mayo Thu, 05.05.2016
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.07.2016
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Harlem EatUp! Mon, 05.09.2016
 
Foraged Mushroom Feast Tue, 05.10.2016
 
 
Columbus, OH Thu, 05.12.2016
 
Bedford Luxury Thu, 05.12.2016
 
 
New Rocky Mountain Cuisine Sat, 05.14.2016
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Raleigh, NC Sun, 05.15.2016
 
 
Historic Lakefront Elegance Tue, 05.17.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Escape to Maui Thu, 05.19.2016
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Japanese Joint Mon, 05.23.2016
 
Bistro Elegance Tue, 05.24.2016
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 05.25.2016
 
Bubbles at the Beach Wed, 05.25.2016
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.26.2016
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam