Billy Harris
Mitchell Davis
Liz Alpern
Jeffrey Yoskowitz
Rae and Noah Bernamoff
Michael Shemtov
Stuart Tracy
Uri Scheft
Dinner

Second-Night Passover Seder

Seder Leader Billy Harris

Hanging with Harris

Executive Vice President Mitchell Davis

The James Beard Foundation, NYC; and Author, The Mensch Chef

Co-Owners Noah and Rae Bernamoff

Mile End Delicatessen, Brooklyn, NY, and Mile End Sandwich Shop, NYC

Michael Shemtov

Butcher & Bee, Charleston, SC

Stuart Tracy

Butcher & Bee, Charleston, SC

Baker Uri Scheft

Breads Bakery, NYC, and Lehamim Tel Aviv, Israel

If last Passover you promised, “Next year at the Beard House,” here’s your chance to make good. We’ll be gathering for our now-annual second-night seder, hosted by the never-boring Billy Harris and the brightest stars of the new-Jewish food world, who have designed a meal that will give your Bubbie’s brisket a run for its money.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Pastrami Chicken Wings
    • Deviled Quail Eggs with Salty Tears
    • Chicken Liver Mousse with Jerusalem Artichoke Chips
    • Silan with Chopped Walnuts and Baby Lettuce
    • Lamb Belly Confit with Charred Bitter Herbs
  • Dinner

    • Snowy Grouper Crudo with Celery–Poppy Salad, Almond Oil, and Apple Froth
    • Smoked Whitefish Gefilte Terrine with Citrus Horseradish
    • Matzoh Ball Soup à l’Ancien
    • Charoseth-Stuffed Smoked Leg of Lamb and Braised Shank with Jewish Carrots
    • Assorted Homemade Matzohs
    • Passover Compote
    • Marzipan Petits Fours
    • A selection of fine wines provided by Recanati Winery will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 04.15.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam