Billy Harris
Mitchell Davis
Liz Alpern
Jeffrey Yoskowitz
Rae and Noah Bernamoff
Michael Shemtov
Stuart Tracy
Uri Scheft
Dinner

Second-Night Passover Seder

Seder Leader Billy Harris

Hanging with Harris

Executive Vice President Mitchell Davis

The James Beard Foundation, NYC; and Author, The Mensch Chef

Co-Owners Noah and Rae Bernamoff

Mile End Delicatessen, Brooklyn, NY, and Mile End Sandwich Shop, NYC

Michael Shemtov

Butcher & Bee, Charleston, SC

Stuart Tracy

Butcher & Bee, Charleston, SC

Baker Uri Scheft

Breads Bakery, NYC, and Lehamim Tel Aviv, Israel

If last Passover you promised, “Next year at the Beard House,” here’s your chance to make good. We’ll be gathering for our now-annual second-night seder, hosted by the never-boring Billy Harris and the brightest stars of the new-Jewish food world, who have designed a meal that will give your Bubbie’s brisket a run for its money.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Pastrami Chicken Wings
    • Deviled Quail Eggs with Salty Tears
    • Chicken Liver Mousse with Jerusalem Artichoke Chips
    • Silan with Chopped Walnuts and Baby Lettuce
    • Lamb Belly Confit with Charred Bitter Herbs
  • Dinner

    • Snowy Grouper Crudo with Celery–Poppy Salad, Almond Oil, and Apple Froth
    • Smoked Whitefish Gefilte Terrine with Citrus Horseradish
    • Matzoh Ball Soup à l’Ancien
    • Charoseth-Stuffed Smoked Leg of Lamb and Braised Shank with Jewish Carrots
    • Assorted Homemade Matzohs
    • Passover Compote
    • Marzipan Petits Fours
    • A selection of fine wines provided by Recanati Winery will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 04.15.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

January 2015

S M T W T F S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
Eating the African Diaspora Mon, 01.12.2015
 
 
Downtown Italian Wed, 01.14.2015
 
Pioneers and Legends Thu, 01.15.2015
 
Life in the Big Easy Fri, 01.16.2015
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
NYC Tue, 01.20.2015
 
Enlightened Eaters Wed, 01.21.2015
 
 
The New Classic Thu, 01.22.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
The Craft of Charcuterie Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Maui, HI Fri, 01.23.2015
 
Taste of the New South Sat, 01.24.2015
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
The Butcher and the Chef Mon, 01.26.2015
 
New York Meets Copenhagen Tue, 01.27.2015
 
Beard on Books Wed, 01.28.2015
 
D.C. Women Chefs Rock Wed, 01.28.2015
 
Philly Star Thu, 01.29.2015
 
Smoke and Mirrors Fri, 01.30.2015
 
Jacksonville, FL Sat, 01.31.2015
 
JBF Kitchen Cam