Billy Harris
Mitchell Davis
Liz Alpern
Jeffrey Yoskowitz
Rae and Noah Bernamoff
Michael Shemtov
Stuart Tracy
Uri Scheft
Dinner

Second-Night Passover Seder

Seder Leader Billy Harris

Hanging with Harris

Executive Vice President Mitchell Davis

The James Beard Foundation, NYC; and Author, The Mensch Chef

Co-Owners Noah and Rae Bernamoff

Mile End Delicatessen, Brooklyn, NY, and Mile End Sandwich Shop, NYC

Michael Shemtov

Butcher & Bee, Charleston, SC

Stuart Tracy

Butcher & Bee, Charleston, SC

Baker Uri Scheft

Breads Bakery, NYC, and Lehamim Tel Aviv, Israel

If last Passover you promised, “Next year at the Beard House,” here’s your chance to make good. We’ll be gathering for our now-annual second-night seder, hosted by the never-boring Billy Harris and the brightest stars of the new-Jewish food world, who have designed a meal that will give your Bubbie’s brisket a run for its money.

MENU

  • Hors d’Oeuvre

    • Pastrami Chicken Wings
    • Deviled Quail Eggs with Salty Tears
    • Chicken Liver Mousse with Jerusalem Artichoke Chips
    • Silan with Chopped Walnuts and Baby Lettuce
    • Lamb Belly Confit with Charred Bitter Herbs
  • Dinner

    • Snowy Grouper Crudo with Celery–Poppy Salad, Almond Oil, and Apple Froth
    • Smoked Whitefish Gefilte Terrine with Citrus Horseradish
    • Matzoh Ball Soup à l’Ancien
    • Charoseth-Stuffed Smoked Leg of Lamb and Braised Shank with Jewish Carrots
    • Assorted Homemade Matzohs
    • Passover Compote
    • Marzipan Petits Fours
    • A selection of fine wines provided by Recanati Winery will be served with this dinner.

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Tue, 04.15.2014
  • 6:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $130 / General Public $170
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
Cinco de Mayo Thu, 05.05.2016
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.07.2016
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Harlem EatUp! Mon, 05.09.2016
 
Foraged Mushroom Feast Tue, 05.10.2016
 
 
Columbus, OH Thu, 05.12.2016
 
Bedford Luxury Thu, 05.12.2016
 
 
New Rocky Mountain Cuisine Sat, 05.14.2016
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Raleigh, NC Sun, 05.15.2016
 
 
Historic Lakefront Elegance Tue, 05.17.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Escape to Maui Thu, 05.19.2016
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Japanese Joint Mon, 05.23.2016
 
Bistro Elegance Tue, 05.24.2016
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 05.25.2016
 
Bubbles at the Beach Wed, 05.25.2016
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.26.2016
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam