Jonathan Fox and Justin Fox
Lunch

Texas 'Cue Lunch

Jonathan Fox

Fox Bros. Bar-B-Q, Atlanta

Justin Fox

Fox Bros. Bar-B-Q, Atlanta

Now based in Atlanta, Texas-raised chefs Jonathan Fox and Justin Fox missed their hometown barbecue so much they started their own joint. Join us at this lively lunch, when the Fox brothers will bring their acclaimed 'cue to the Beard House.

Related Info:

MENU

  • Hors d'Oeuvre:

    • Fried Oyster Deviled Eggs
    • Croque Monsieurs
    • Frito Pie Croquettes
  • Lunch:

    • For the Table > Miniature Charred Corn–Jalapeño Corn Muffins and Miniature Buttermilk Biscuits with Benton’s Bacon Butter, Georgia Wildflower Honey, and Strawberry Preserves 
    • Amuse Bouche > Boneless Smoked Chicken Wing with Celery and Bleu Cheese Tartare
    • Brunswick Stew Consommé
    • Short Rib–Hatch Chile Risotto Cake with Pickled Onions, Micro-Cilantro, and Chile Gravy
    • Barbecue Salad with Chicken-Fried Rib Croutons
    • Banana Pudding
    • A selection of fine wines will be served with this lunch. 

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 06.06.2014
  • 12:00 PM
  • The Beard House map
  • Members $80 / General Public $95
  • 212.627.2308
 
 
 

May 2016

S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
Cinco de Mayo Thu, 05.05.2016
 
 
Amelia Island, FL Sat, 05.07.2016
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
Harlem EatUp! Mon, 05.09.2016
 
Foraged Mushroom Feast Tue, 05.10.2016
 
 
Columbus, OH Thu, 05.12.2016
 
Bedford Luxury Thu, 05.12.2016
 
 
New Rocky Mountain Cuisine Sat, 05.14.2016
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Raleigh, NC Sun, 05.15.2016
 
 
Historic Lakefront Elegance Tue, 05.17.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Washington, D.C. Wed, 05.18.2016
 
Escape to Maui Thu, 05.19.2016
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
Japanese Joint Mon, 05.23.2016
 
Bistro Elegance Tue, 05.24.2016
 
A Night of Film and Food Wed, 05.25.2016
 
Bubbles at the Beach Wed, 05.25.2016
 
The Flavors of Canada Thu, 05.26.2016
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam