Wylie Dufresne
Special Event

Taste America: San Francisco

“The New American Classic, Celebrating the Legacy of James Beard”, part of the James Beard Foundation's Taste America®, a cross-country food festival

Chefs will create a wonderful evening of dishes inspired by their favorite James Beard story, inspiration, or dish. Afterward, celebrate with the class of 2013 winners and All-Star chefs of the night. Multi-year Outstanding Pastry Award winners and nominees Nicole Plue (San Francisco Cooking School), Lisa Lu (Boulevard), and host chef Paul Piscopo (St. Regis) will share James Beard–inspired bites with the winners and guests at Sweet & Savory Indulgences: The After-Party. 

Friday, October 4, 2013
The St. Regis
125 3rd Street
San Francisco 

Event pricing:

$3,500 Legacy Table    
$2,750 Classic Table    
$350 Legacy Ticket    
$275 Classic Ticket    
$65 After Party Only Ticket

“The New American Classic, Celebrating the Legacy of James Beard” is an exclusive dining event benefiting the James Beard Foundation and part of James Beard Foundation's Taste America®.​

Click here to reserve tickets, or for more information on the events or local sponsorship in San Francisco, please contact Madison Ginnett at madison@afandco.com or 415.781.5700.

MENU

Our roster of renowned chefs for this event:

TASTE AMERICA ALL-STAR
James Beard Award Winner
Wylie Dufresne
wd-50 and Alder
NYC

HOST CHEF
Paul Piscopo
The St. Regis
San Francisco

James Beard Award Winner
Stuart Brioza and Nicole Krasinski
State Bird Provisions
San Francisco

James Beard Award Winner
Nicole Plue
San Francisco Cooking School

James Beard Award Winner
Danny Bowien
Mission Chinese Food
San Francisco and NYC

James Beard Award Winner
Hiro Sone and Lissa Doumani
Terra and Ame Restaurant
St. Helena and San Francisco

Evan Rich
Rich Table
San Francisco

Sarah Rich
Rich Table
San Francisco

Thomas McNaughton
Flour + Water
San Francisco

Melissa Chou
Aziza
San Francisco

Matthew Accarrino
SPQR
San Francisco

Daniel Patterson
Coi
San Francisco

Lisa Lu
Boulevard Restaurant
San Francisco

Adrian Hoffman
Lark Creek Restaurant Group
San Francisco

William Werner
Craftsman & Wolves
San Francisco

Event DetailsReservation Policy >

  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Place:
  • Price:
  • Book:
  • Fri, 10.04.2013
  • 5:30 PM
  • The St. Regis map
  • See below for details
  • 415.781.5700
 
 
 

February 2016

S M T W T F S
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
Splash of Winter Rosé Mon, 02.01.2016
 
Five-Star Winter Elegance Tue, 02.02.2016
 
Beard on Books Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Salmon Seduction Wed, 02.03.2016
 
Flavors of Veneto Thu, 02.04.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
San Diego Hot Spot Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Maui, HI Fri, 02.05.2016
 
Luxurious Kaiseki Sat, 02.06.2016
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
Mardi Gras Mystique Tue, 02.09.2016
 
Feast of the Senses Wed, 02.10.2016
 
Pocono Mountain Retreat Thu, 02.11.2016
 
Southern Social Fri, 02.12.2016
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
 
New Orleans Charm Wed, 02.17.2016
 
The Art of the Chef Thu, 02.18.2016
 
Rustic Italian Fri, 02.19.2016
 
Neighborhood Gem Sat, 02.20.2016
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
Toast of Montauk Wed, 02.24.2016
 
New-School Italian Thu, 02.25.2016
 
Beetlebung Farm Supper Fri, 02.26.2016
 
 
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
Bold Asian Flavor Mon, 02.29.2016
 
 
 
 
 
 
JBF Kitchen Cam